Open Thread

Gabby Giffords And Company Wants ‘Ghost Gun’ Sites Shut Down https://bearingarms.com/tom-k/2017/11/27/gabby-giffords-wants-ghost-gun-sites-shut/ via @BearingArmsCom

Why Has The Media Largely Ignored the Assault on Rand Paul?
https://panampost.com/david-unsworth/2017/11/23/media-ignored-assault-rand-paul/

David Cassidy’s Daughter Reveals His Last Words, They Are Absolutely Heartbreaking
https://www.americanewshub.com/2017/11/24/david-cassidys-daughter-reveals-last-words-absolutely-heartbreaking/

Getting free healthcare? Thank those who have to pay $2,000-$3,000 in monthly premiums – http://noqreport.com/2017/11/25/getting-free-healthcare-thank-pay-2000-3000-monthly-premiums/

WATCH: How To Debate Progressives And Actually Make Progress http://www.dailywire.com/news/23959/watch-how-debate-progressives-and-actually-make-frank-camp

A LOT Of Americans Bought Guns On Black Friday http://www.dailywire.com/news/24008/lot-americans-bought-guns-black-friday-emily-zanotti

Black Friday Posts New Single Day Record For Gun Background Checks At More Than 200,000 https://www.weaselzippers.us/365305-black-friday-posts-new-single-day-record-for-gun-checks-at-more-than-200000/ via @weaselzippers

CNN: Ban The Term ‘Fake News’ http://www.dailywire.com/news/23974/cnn-ban-term-fake-news-joseph-curl

UK Lets Muslims Decide If It’s a Hate Crime
http://www.frontpagemag.com/point/267649/uk-lets-muslims-decide-if-its-hate-crime-daniel-greenfield

College Campuses And The Origins Of The New Totalitarianism http://www.dailywire.com/news/23984/college-campuses-and-origins-new-totalitarianism-abraham-h-miller

Good Guy With A Gun Stops Potential Mass Shooting In Florida https://bearingarms.com/tom-k/2017/11/28/good-guy-gun-stops-potential-mass-shooting-florida/ via @BearingArmsCom

Advertisements

Stossel: Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving! But before you eat that turkey, thank private property! Without it, Thanksgiving would be “Starvation Day.” Here’s why…

 

Did you know that the pilgrims almost starved after they arrived at Plymouth Rock? That’s because they were forced to farm “collectively.” The corporation that funded the expedition said, “grow food together. Divide the harvest equally.”

This is a terrible idea. It creates what economists call the “tragedy of the commons.” When you share property and the results of your work, people farm until the land is barren, don’t work as hard, or steal food from others.

John Stossel gathers young people from Students For Liberty and runs an experiment to demonstrate this “tragedy of the commons.” It shows the solution is private property, which is what saved the pilgrims.

H/T: ReasonTV
Subscribe to our YouTube channel: http://youtube.com/reasontv

 

Open Thread

27 Percent Increase In Gun Crime Proves Impotence of UK Laws https://bearingarms.com/tom-k/2017/11/14/nearly-25-percent-increase-in-gun-crime-proves-impotence-of-uk-laws/ via @BearingArmsCom

Gun confiscation bingo – http://noqreport.com/2017/11/15/gun-confiscation-bingo/
Boot @MomsDemand from @Everytown #GunSense=NonSense #2a #NRA

Gun grabbing is a process that starts with ‘common sense’ measures and leads to oppression – http://noqreport.com/2017/10/04/gun-grabbing-process-starts-common-sense-measures-leads-oppression/

Boston Globe Piece Calls for the Confiscation of Millions of Guns: ‘There’s No Way Around It’ http://freebeacon.com/issues/boston-globe-piece-confiscation-millions-guns/

Boston Globe: “Hand Over Your Weapons” http://rightwingnews.com/democrats/boston-globe-hand-weapons/ via @rightwingnews

https://www.bostonglobe.com/ideas/2017/11/10/hand-over-your-weapons/6IxJLanMKGak7RvCLipwbN/story.html

ABC News: Firearm Confiscation Orders Part of Solution to Mass Public Attacks – Breitbart http://bit.ly/2miGJy2

http://abcnews.go.com/US/temporary-restraining-order-guns-stop-mass-shootings/story?id=51042163

The Khmer Rouge, Anonymity, and the Psychology of Terror http://blog.victimsofcommunism.org/the-khmer-rouge-anonymity-and-the-psychology-of-terror/

The Conspiracy behind the Bolshevik Revolution http://blog.victimsofcommunism.org/the-conspiracy-behind-the-bolshevik-revolution/

Open Thread

Glenn Beck: The Democrats are in serious trouble – http://noqreport.com/2017/11/10/glenn-beck-democrats-serious-trouble/

‘From behind his body guards’: Tim McGraw pleads for ‘common sense’ gun control https://twitchy.com/sarahd-313035/2017/11/10/from-behind-his-body-guards-tim-mcgraw-pleads-for-common-sense-gun-control/ via @twitchyteam

TURNS OUT: Fusion GPS wrote the ‘Hillary dirt’ memo that Russian lawyer tried to give Trump Jr in 2016 http://therightscoop.com/turns-out-fusion-gps-wrote-the-hillary-dirt-memo-that-russian-lawyer-tried-to-give-trump-jr-in-2016/

https://twitchy.com/samj-3930/2017/11/10/ass-sphincter-says-what-slate-gets-so-owned-for-claiming-dems-can-help-repubs-with-this/ via @twitchyteam

CNN ROCKED: Network Faces ANOTHER Racial Discrimination Lawsuit, 200+ Accusers http://www.dailywire.com/news/23398/cnn-rocked-network-faces-another-racial-ryan-saavedra

Open Thread

What Happens When Google Disagrees With You?

https://www.prageru.com/courses/political-science/what-happens-when-google-disagrees-you#

Poll: Only 36% of Americans Support Ban on Semi-Auto ‘Assault’ Rifles
https://www.cnsnews.com/news/article/michael-w-chapman/poll-only-36-americans-support-ban-semi-auto-assault-rifles

Steve Deace said it about progressivism. Now Mark Levin says it, too. – http://noqreport.com/2017/11/07/steve-deace-said-progressivism-now-mark-levin-says/

Surprise: Democrats Attempting To Ban Scary… http://rightwingnews.com/democrats/surprise-democrats-attempting-ban-scary-looking-guns/
#GunSense=NonSense #2a #NRA
Boot @MomsDemand from @Everytown

WATCH: Shapiro Rips Left For Slamming ‘Thoughts And Prayers’ http://www.dailywire.com/news/23394/watch-shapiro-rips-left-slamming-thoughts-and-daily-wire

Kurt Schlichter – Thoughts and Prayers for Anti-Gun Freaks Grieving Over Death of The Narrative https://townhall.com/columnists/kurtschlichter/2017/11/09/thoughts-and-prayers-for-antigun-freaks-grieving-over-death-of-their-narrative-n2406128

Two Church Shootings, Two Very Different Outcomes https://bearingarms.com/tom-k/2017/11/09/two-church-shootings-two-different-outcomes/ via @BearingArmsCom

If you thought @USATODAY’s ‘chainsaw bayonet’ was terrifying, check out these other #PossibleModifications https://twitchy.com/gregp-3534/2017/11/09/if-you-thought-usatodays-chainsaw-bayonet-was-terrifying-check-out-these-other-possiblemodifications/

Code mistake freezes up to $280 million in digital currency https://www.engadget.com/2017/11/07/code-mistake-freezes-280-million-in-digital-currency/ via @engadget

Open Thread

 

Revolution, what revolution? Russians show little interest in 1917 centenary https://www.theguardian.com/world/2017/nov/06/revolution-what-revolution-russians-show-little-interest-in-1917-centenary? #SocialismSucks #AbolishSocialism

Fall Back to the Glorious Days of the October Revolution
http://thepeoplescube.com/peoples-blog/fall-back-to-the-glorious-days-of-the-october-revolution-t19814.html

George Takei Tweets Socialist Dreams From Fictional Star Trek Future. Twitter Mauls Him. http://www.dailywire.com/news/23351/george-takei-tweets-socialist-dreams-fictional-hank-berrien
#SocialismSucks #AbolishSocialism

Watch: Here’s what you need to know about the gun control debate http://www.theblaze.com/video/watch-heres-what-you-need-to-know-about-gun-control/

The Second Amendment is the solution, not the problem – http://noqreport.com/2017/11/07/second-amendment-solution-not-problem/

Texas Hero: I Couldn’t Have Stopped Mass Shooter Without My AR-15 http://thefederalist.com/2017/11/07/hero-stopped-texas-gunman-couldnt-stopped-without-ar-15/

Exclusive Interview With Stephen Willeford, Hero in the Texas Shooting https://www.louderwithcrowder.com/exclusive-interview-stephen-willeford-texas-shooting/ via @scrowder

Gun Control Absolutely, Positively Won’t Fix Our Problems — but This Would http://www.faithwire.com/2017/11/08/gun-control-absolutely-positively-wont-fix-our-problems-but-this-would/

This video from USA Today on the gun used in the Texas church massacre is getting A LOT of mocking on Twitter http://therightscoop.com/this-video-from-usa-today-on-the-gun-used-in-the-texas-church-massacre-is-getting-a-lot-of-mocking-on-twitter/

USA Today Humiliates Themselves in Hilariously Ignorant Anti AR-15 Video… https://www.louderwithcrowder.com/usa-today-anti-ar-15-video/

USA Today’s current truth about chainsaw bayonets https://shar.es/1PFpPy 

Texas shooter died from three gunshot wounds – none were from police http://www.theblaze.com/news/2017/11/06/texas-shooter-died-from-three-gunshot-wounds-none-were-from-police/

 

Open Thread

Ted Cruz talks to media about Texas church massacre, gets asked about gun control… [VIDEO] http://therightscoop.com/ted-cruz-talks-to-media-about-texas-church-massacre-gets-asked-about-gun-control-video/

.@TedCruz: People Don’t Trust the Liberal Media Because They Always Rush to Push Gun Control http://bit.ly/2Ap3wey

Thank goodness for people like Dan Bongino taking on Gun Control http://noqreport.com/2017/11/06/thank-goodness-people-like-dan-bongino-taking-gun-control-inc/

WATCH: HERO Describes Chasing Down Texas Church Shooter http://dailycaller.com/2017/11/06/watch-hero-describes-chasing-down-texas-church-shooter/

‘Hero’ neighbor got his rifle, shot at Texas church gunman http://nyp.st/2h7alZT

More #Guns. Not Less. http://theresurgent.com/more-guns-not-less/

The Face of Atheism http://theresurgent.com/the-face-of-atheism/

RED FLAGS EVERYWHERE: Texas Shooter Cracked Infant Stepson’s Skull, Punched A Dog, Stalked Women http://www.dailywire.com/news/23235/red-flags-everywhere-texas-shooter-cracked-infant-ben-shapiro

Liberals Blame NRA for Texas Shooting, Disparage ‘Thoughts and Prayers’ http://freebeacon.com/culture/liberals-blame-nra-texas-shooting-disparage-thoughts-prayers/

Media Matters alumnus somehow connects gun control to female biology https://twitchy.com/brettt-3136/2017/11/06/media-matters-alumnus-somehow-connects-gun-control-to-female-biology/ via @twitchyteam

Progressives Demand ‘Gun Control’ In Wake Of Texas Shooting http://www.dailywire.com/news/23191/progressives-demand-gun-control-wake-texas-frank-camp

Walmart Shooting Suspect Officially Charged With First-Degree Murder
Walmart Shooting Suspect Officially Charged With First-Degree Murder